A collection of songs that reflect the joys and struggles inherent in living a thoughtful and meaningful life in a modern, complex world. Beautiful melodies, powerful themes and perfect harmonies. These songs will touch your heart.

1. Ufros Aleynu - Aryeh Hirschfield
2. Bar (Bat) Mitzvah Prayer with Yedid Nefesh
(Prayer - Jerry Sperling) (Yedid Nefesh - S & E Zweig) (c) 1986
3. My Beloved - (Robert Solomon) (c) 1983
4. Eishes Chayil (I. Lillian/J Rumshinsky) (c) Ethnic Music
5. My Zaide (Moshe Yess)
6. Vi Ahin Zol Ikh Geyn (O. Strock/S. Korn-Tuer)
(c) 1950 Ethnic Music
7. Lev Tahor (Chassidic)
8. Yismechu (Robert Solomon) (c) 1983
9. Jerusalem Medley (music/lyrics by various)
10. The Hills of Ayalon (Fred Small) (c) 1988 Pine Barrens Music (BMI)
11. Song of Peace with Ani Mavtiach Lach
(Former - Jerry Sperling) (Latter - Hefer/Zeltzner)

Credits: Guitar and Vocals: Margie Rosenthal and Ilene Safyan
Bass: Mark Sobolik; Drums: Galen Hegna; Flute: Laurie Dunn; Keyboards: Eric Swenson; Piano: Hunter Moore
Cover Design: Blessed Art Thou by Sarah Harwin
Produced & Recorded at: Rainbow Recording, Portland, OR (p) (c) 1989 Sheera Recordings


Back to the recordings of Margie and Ilene


HomeAboutMusicIlene's MusicIlene and MargieAwards/PressPhotosContacts